When will the application period for the next edition of the Award be announced?

TBC- please follow @womenarabic social media for details

Who can apply?

Individual women's empowerment champions, civil society, public sector and private sector entities are encouraged to apply in the relevant category

How can I apply?

You can only apply through the Global Award website (www.womenglobalaward.org), where you will find more details regarding the application process.

Once you access the website, please go to the “Apply Now” tab and select your category; an application form will appear for you to complete.

How many awards are there?

There is a total of four awards available, each worth $100,000, to be presented to the selected winner in each of four categories: individual women's empowerment champions, civil society, public and private sector.

Are there application fees? 

No, there are no application fees.

To be considered for the award, does our work need to be focused on a specific country or geographic area?

This is a global award, open to all applicants worldwide who meet the application criteria.

What if an organization or individual has more than one initiative?

One application can cover multiple initiatives. The more impactful initiatives included in one application, the more chances that the application will be successful.

I can’t find the application form when using my phone?

It is recommended to use a desktop computer/laptop to view and complete the application form.

I applied but haven’t received a confirmation email?

Applicants will not receive a confirmation email but will receive the following message at the end of the application: “Thanks for taking this survey”.

How are the winners selected?

An international jury composed of experts in the field of women’s empowerment and gender equality will select the four winners.

The seven jury members are: Ms. Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka, Rt. Hon. Helen Clark, H.E. Sheikha Haya Rashed Al Khalifa, Mr. Antonio de Aguiar Patriota, Professor Wadouda Badran, Ms. Marike Paulsson, Mr. Mohammad Naciri, and Ms. Susanne Mikhail. Read more about each one of them here.

All applicants will be informed of the results in due course.